SRH Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain

Know the SRH Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, and Captain details from this article.

The SRH Team is left with a purse of Rs 42.25 crore for the mini-auction. There are many new pages which are yet to be opened. Stay tuned with our portal to know the latest information on IPL.

SRH Team 2023

The Board of Control founds many teams for Cricket in India for the Indian Premier League. Among these, the most popular team is Sunrisers Hyderabad, SRH.

This article will discuss the SRH squad, sold players, Captain, Retained players and all about SRH Team 2023.

SRH Team Player List 2023

There will be 12 players who will be playing in the IPL matches in season 16.

Name of the PlayerRole
Mark JansenBowler
Abdul SamadAll-rounder
Aiden MarkramBatsmen
Rahul TripathiBatsmen
Glen PhillipsBatsman/Wicket Keeper
Abhishek SharmaBatsmen
Washington SundarAll-rounder
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Kartik TyagiBowler
T NatarajanBowler
Umran MalikBowler
Harry BrookBatsmen
Mayank AgarwalBatsmen
Akeal HoseinBowler
Henry KlaasenBatsmen
Anmolpreet SinghBatsmen
Adil RashidBowler
Mayank MarkandeBowler
Vivint SharmaAll-rounder
Mayan DagarBatter
Samarth VyasAll-rounder
Sanvir SinghAll-rounder
Upendra Singh YadavWicket Keeper

This was the SRH players list according to their role.

SRH Team Slot Details

Particulars number
Overseas Slots4
Overseas Retention Player4
Total Money Spent52.75 crores
Slot Remaining13
Retained Players12
Remaining Purse42.25 crores

SRH Team Sold Players 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad have spent an amount of 52.75 Cr rupees on retained players, and more bifurcation on the sold players is shared below :

We have taken the details from the official website of IPL. You can see the list of overseas and Indian players here.

SRH Sold Players 2023 amount
Upendra YadavRs 25 lakh
Henry KlaasenRs 5.25 crore
Anmolpreet SinghRs 20 lakhs
Adil RashidRs 2 crore
Harry BrookRs 13.25 crore
Sanvir SinghRs 20 lakh
Vivint SharmaRs 2.6 crore
Akeal HoseinRs 1 crore
Mayank AgarwalRs 8.25 crore
Mayan DagarRs 1.8 crore
Samarth VyasRs 20 lakh
Mayank MarkandeRs 50 lakh
Nitish Kumar ReddyRs 20 lakh

More to Read from NIN India :

  1. IBPS PO Mains Result 2022 Cut off marks, Merit list
  2. IIFT Result 2022 Answer Key, Cut off marks, Merit list PDF
  3. CCL Recruitment 2022 Junior DEO Notification, Apply online, Last Date
  4. SSC CHSL 2022 Notification, Exam Date, Application Form, Last Date
  5. Tomato Fever Symptoms, Treatment, Causes, Precaution News

SRH Team Released Players 2023

Here is the list of the released players :

  • Kane Williamson
  • Sean Abbott
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Jagdish Suchit
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Ravikumar Samarth
  • Priyam Garg
  • Romario Shepherd

SRH Team Retained Players 2023

According to the official data of the Indian Premier League, overall, 163 players were retained, and the teams released 85 players. Here we are providing the list of the Retained players and the role for which the franchisee has retained them.

Retained Playersamount
Rahul TripathiINR 8.50 Crores
T NatarajanINR 4 Crores
Washington SundarINR 8.75 Crores
Aiden MarkramINR 2.60 Crores
Glen PhillipsINR 1.50 Crores
Kartik TyagiINR 4 Crores
Bhuvneshwar KumarINR 4.20 Crores
Abdul SamadINR 4 Crores
Umran MalikINR 4 Crores
Abhishek SharmaINR 6.50 Crores
Mark JansenINR 4.20 Crores
Fazal Haq FarooqiINR 50 Lakhs

The table above shares the details on SRH Team Retained Players along with the auction amount.

SRH Team Captain 2023

From the media reports, it is difficult to predict on the SRH Captain this time. Some reports say that Brian Lara is the new coach for the team. He will guide the team for major and minor details to be taken care of during the IPL matches. Following Dale Steyn as bowling coach and Muttiah Muralitharan as a strategic coach.

The SRH Team captaincy started with Shikhar Dhawan, then David Warner and later Kane Williamson.


Who is the Captain of SRH Team 2023?

It is not clear from the SRH authorities of who will be the captain this year. However, we will update you on the same as soon as we will get the required information.

Who are the Sold Players from SRH Team 2023?

Harry Brook for Rs 13.25 crore and Mayank Agarwal for Rs 8.25 crore.

Who are the SRH Team Retained Players 2023?

T. Natarajan, Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq, Glenn Kartik Tyagi, Umran Malik, Aiden Markram, Marco, Washington Sundar

We hope that from this detailed article, you might have received the desired information on SRH Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following PDFcontact!

Leave a Comment